Write Google Review
View Google Reviews
View Facebook Reviews

Recent Reviews

2016 Nissan Rogue repair review by Tommy C.

Always pleasant to work with! I had an emergency battery issue on a Friday afternoon and they had me in and out in 30 minutes!

Tommy C.

2016 Nissan Rogue
Oct 4, 2019

2016 Nissan Rogue repair review by Tommy C.

Always pleasant to work with! I had an emergency battery issue on a Friday afternoon and they had me in and out in 30 minutes!

Tommy C.

2016 Nissan Rogue
Oct 4, 2019

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe repair review by Stuart & Cheryl S.

I have been using Adam (the owner of C & A) as my primary mechanic for about 20 years. He services all of my business vehicles and personal vehicles. The primary reason is trust. If you need a mechanic you can trust, who will be honest with you about the needed repairs, and tell you when its time to consider getting another vehicle because its not worth putting more into what you have then this is your guy. You can shop around, unlikely to get a better price, but even if you do, can you trust what they are telling you. No need to worry at C & A.

Stuart & Cheryl S.

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Sep 19, 2019

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe repair review by Stuart & Cheryl S.

I have been using Adam (the owner of C & A) as my primary mechanic for about 20 years. He services all of my business vehicles and personal vehicles. The primary reason is trust. If you need a mechanic you can trust, who will be honest with you about the needed repairs, and tell you when its time to consider getting another vehicle because its not worth putting more into what you have then this is your guy. You can shop around, unlikely to get a better price, but even if you do, can you trust what they are telling you. No need to worry at C & A.

Stuart & Cheryl S.

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Sep 19, 2019

2010 Mazda CX-9 repair review by Leslie L.

They went above and beyond to help me get my car running at a reasonable rate.

Leslie L.

2010 Mazda CX-9
Sep 19, 2019

2010 Mazda CX-9 repair review by Leslie L.

They went above and beyond to help me get my car running at a reasonable rate.

Leslie L.

2010 Mazda CX-9
Sep 19, 2019

2019 Honda Accord repair review by Jim P.

Great, Expedient and Friendly Service

Jim P.

2019 Honda Accord
Sep 5, 2019

2019 Honda Accord repair review by Jim P.

Great, Expedient and Friendly Service

Jim P.

2019 Honda Accord
Sep 5, 2019

2007 Toyota Camry repair review by Toni G.

Great customer service!

Toni G.

2007 Toyota Camry
Sep 5, 2019

2007 Toyota Camry repair review by Toni G.

Great customer service!

Toni G.

2007 Toyota Camry
Sep 5, 2019

2015 Audi Q5 repair review by Marc F.

Marc F.

2015 Audi Q5
Aug 29, 2019

2015 Audi Q5 repair review by Marc F.

Marc F.

2015 Audi Q5
Aug 29, 2019

2004 Honda Accord repair review by Florence D.

Florence D.

2004 Honda Accord
Aug 29, 2019

2004 Honda Accord repair review by Florence D.

Florence D.

2004 Honda Accord
Aug 29, 2019

2006 Toyota Highlander repair review by Manny & Aliza K.

very professional very honest in estimates. Great pricing for labor

Manny & Aliza K.

2006 Toyota Highlander
Aug 29, 2019

2006 Toyota Highlander repair review by Manny & Aliza K.

very professional very honest in estimates. Great pricing for labor

Manny & Aliza K.

2006 Toyota Highlander
Aug 29, 2019

2007 Chevy Colorado repair review by Lon B.

Lon B.

2007 Chevrolet Colorado
Aug 22, 2019

2007 Chevy Colorado repair review by Lon B.

Lon B.

2007 Chevrolet Colorado
Aug 22, 2019

2008 GMC Savana 3500 repair review by Brian P.

They are honest, trustworthy and fair. They have a lifetime customer for me personally and my business.

Brian P.

2008 GMC Savana 3500
Aug 15, 2019

2008 GMC Savana 3500 repair review by Brian P.

They are honest, trustworthy and fair. They have a lifetime customer for me personally and my business.

Brian P.

2008 GMC Savana 3500
Aug 15, 2019

2012 Ford Fusion repair review by Patti & Pete D.

C & A does it again! Fixed my brakes in a quick manner and found the issue I had with my transmission. They could have taken me for quite a ride to get it fixed but instead gave me good sound advice and helped me deal with a costly repair. Best repair service in Eldersburg!! I won’t go anywhere else.

Patti & Pete D.

2012 Ford Fusion
Aug 15, 2019

2012 Ford Fusion repair review by Patti & Pete D.

C & A does it again! Fixed my brakes in a quick manner and found the issue I had with my transmission. They could have taken me for quite a ride to get it fixed but instead gave me good sound advice and helped me deal with a costly repair. Best repair service in Eldersburg!! I won’t go anywhere else.

Patti & Pete D.

2012 Ford Fusion
Aug 15, 2019

2006 Toyota Sienna repair review by Ted & Lynn W.

Work completed within the appointed time. The new ownership is extremely professional, and all members of his staff are very polite and customer service oriented. The customer waiting area is clean and comfortable with T.V., Keurig, and A/C. I trust Mr. Langmead and his staff with all of my vehicles, and I am confident in my recommendation. Hi

Ted & Lynn W.

2006 Toyota Sienna
Aug 8, 2019

2006 Toyota Sienna repair review by Ted & Lynn W.

Work completed within the appointed time. The new ownership is extremely professional, and all members of his staff are very polite and customer service oriented. The customer waiting area is clean and comfortable with T.V., Keurig, and A/C. I trust Mr. Langmead and his staff with all of my vehicles, and I am confident in my recommendation. Hi

Ted & Lynn W.

2006 Toyota Sienna
Aug 8, 2019

2012 Chevy Malibu repair review by Paula & Harry L.

Terrific service. Couldn?t believe that you were able to schedule and take care of the whole repair in one day. Very reasonable cost. Friendly techs.

Paula & Harry L.

2012 Chevrolet Malibu
Aug 1, 2019

2012 Chevy Malibu repair review by Paula & Harry L.

Terrific service. Couldn?t believe that you were able to schedule and take care of the whole repair in one day. Very reasonable cost. Friendly techs.

Paula & Harry L.

2012 Chevrolet Malibu
Aug 1, 2019

2009 Audi A4 repair review by Chelsea Y.

Wonderful people who do a wonderful job!

Chelsea Y.

2009 Audi A4
Jul 4, 2019

2009 Audi A4 repair review by Chelsea Y.

Wonderful people who do a wonderful job!

Chelsea Y.

2009 Audi A4
Jul 4, 2019

2010 Toyota Prius repair review by Kevin P.

I called to get a MD inspection. They got me in the next day. Very friendly. Free drinks in waiting area. Certainly feels like a family run local business.

Kevin P.

2010 Toyota Prius
Jun 28, 2019

2010 Toyota Prius repair review by Kevin P.

I called to get a MD inspection. They got me in the next day. Very friendly. Free drinks in waiting area. Certainly feels like a family run local business.

Kevin P.

2010 Toyota Prius
Jun 28, 2019
Filter Reviews by Make

Tommy C.

2016 Nissan Rogue

Always pleasant to work with! I had an emergency battery issue on a Friday afternoon and they had me in and out in 30 minutes!

Oct 4, 2019

Stuart & Cheryl S.

2004 Hyundai Santa Fe

I have been using Adam (the owner of C & A) as my primary mechanic for about 20 years. He services all of my business vehicles and personal vehicles. The primary reason is trust. If you need a mechanic you can trust, who will be honest with you about the needed repairs, and tell you when its time to consider getting another vehicle because its not worth putting more into what you have then this is your guy. You can shop around, unlikely to get a better price, but even if you do, can you trust what they are telling you. No need to worry at C & A.

Sep 19, 2019

Leslie L.

2010 Mazda CX-9

They went above and beyond to help me get my car running at a reasonable rate.

Sep 19, 2019

Jim P.

2019 Honda Accord

Great, Expedient and Friendly Service

Sep 5, 2019

Toni G.

2007 Toyota Camry

Great customer service!

Sep 5, 2019

Marc F.

2015 Audi Q5
Aug 29, 2019

Florence D.

2004 Honda Accord
Aug 29, 2019

Manny & Aliza K.

2006 Toyota Highlander

very professional very honest in estimates. Great pricing for labor

Aug 29, 2019

Lon B.

2007 Chevrolet Colorado
Aug 22, 2019

Brian P.

2008 GMC Savana 3500

They are honest, trustworthy and fair. They have a lifetime customer for me personally and my business.

Aug 15, 2019

Patti & Pete D.

2012 Ford Fusion

C & A does it again! Fixed my brakes in a quick manner and found the issue I had with my transmission. They could have taken me for quite a ride to get it fixed but instead gave me good sound advice and helped me deal with a costly repair. Best repair service in Eldersburg!! I won’t go anywhere else.

Aug 15, 2019

Ted & Lynn W.

2006 Toyota Sienna

Work completed within the appointed time. The new ownership is extremely professional, and all members of his staff are very polite and customer service oriented. The customer waiting area is clean and comfortable with T.V., Keurig, and A/C. I trust Mr. Langmead and his staff with all of my vehicles, and I am confident in my recommendation. Hi

Aug 8, 2019

Paula & Harry L.

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Terrific service. Couldn?t believe that you were able to schedule and take care of the whole repair in one day. Very reasonable cost. Friendly techs.

Aug 1, 2019

Chelsea Y.

2009 Audi A4

Wonderful people who do a wonderful job!

Jul 4, 2019

Kevin P.

2010 Toyota Prius

I called to get a MD inspection. They got me in the next day. Very friendly. Free drinks in waiting area. Certainly feels like a family run local business.

Jun 28, 2019

Robert & Terry O.

2009 Honda Odyssey

Outstanding service. Adam, the owner is the most honest and knowledgeable mechanic I have ever dealt with. Staff is very professional, courteous and friendly.

Jun 27, 2019

Andrew M.

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

As long as I’m within reasonable driving distance to C & A, I will NEVER go to another mechanic. They are everything you want when you tell someone about using “my mechanic” – friendly, reliable, knowledgeable, thorough

Jun 20, 2019

Tim P.

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

I finally found a small shop locally that is thorough with their estimates, and gets the work done in a timely manner. The costs of my repairs were more than fair for the extensive amount of work I had done. But it was a thorough job, not piece here and piece there like the other shops I have used. I have taken another vehicle since, and got the same satisfaction. Great Job guys!

Jun 20, 2019

Matt F.

2007 Toyota 4Runner
Jun 13, 2019

Ken W.

2009 Hyundai Elantra

Excellent auto service

May 23, 2019

Mark & Kelly G.

2012 Buick Regal

Always awesome work

May 23, 2019

Pam & Dan S.

2014 Toyota Tacoma

You are always polite and patient with us. Please take the truck off your list, we no longer own it; only the Subaru.

May 23, 2019

Katie C.

2006 Ford F-150

Best service I’ve ever had from an auto shop!

May 23, 2019

Robert & Terry O.

2009 Honda Odyssey
May 19, 2019

Josiah S.

2009 Subaru Legacy

The literal best. Honestly. I feel safe leaving my car in your hands.

May 17, 2019

Janet W.

9999 Unknown Make Unknown Model

A clean friendly place. My situation was handled in a friendly, courteous, professional manner. The technician made you feel comfortable and seemed to be honest about the information regarding my vehicle. I did not feel that I was being sold a bill of goods to make more money because i was a woman. Though I don’t live in Carroll County I would gladly take my car there again

May 9, 2019

Ted P.

2009 Toyota Avalon

As always, service was completed as promised. Staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks :-)

May 9, 2019

Brian B.

2018 Volkswagen GTI

There have been several vehicles that C&A has serviced for me and I always trust they get the work done right. I have gotten competitive pricing from them which is why I continued to return and they always discuss your options before performing any of the work. I always get friendly and reliable service when I come to C&A.

May 3, 2019

Don & Judy C.

2003 Chevrolet S10
May 2, 2019

Bill H.

2015 Nissan Altima
May 2, 2019

Amy S.

2007 Saturn Ion
Apr 29, 2019

Kurt W.

2010 Ford Explorer

These guys have there stuff together.. They treated me with respect an helped me get my Ford explorer back on the road as quickly as possible .It was having a running problem that I couldn’t find myself I definitely would recommend c&a to anyone an say that with trusting them as I work on vehicles myself an I know the areas where some shops grab your wallet. These folks are only after your business . There are more into getting your car fixed in a timely manner and having it repaired right the 1st time than tell some crazy story about how much extra its gonna cost .They take pride in there work there shop an there customer service. Like I said I definitely would recommend them to anyone .

Apr 25, 2019

Patricia K.

2001 Dodge Durango

Honest, fair and friendly..what else could you ask for!

Apr 18, 2019

Brad & Candace E.

2001 Honda Accord

We have been going to C&A Auto for 15 years. Great service and great staff!!!

Apr 11, 2019

Mark L.

2007 Pontiac G6
Apr 5, 2019

Kaitlin S.

2002 Ford Escape
Apr 5, 2019

Robert & Terry O.

2009 Honda Odyssey
Apr 5, 2019

Ron K.

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Best shop within 100 miles! I can’t tell you how happy I was to find an automotive shop where the prices were below expectation and service was far beyond expectations. The level of expertise is shocking. I can only ever recommend C&A Auto to EVERYONE!

Mar 28, 2019

Manny & Aliza K.

2006 Toyota Highlander

C&A In my estimation is the best place in town to take care of your vehicle. They have been taking care of my vehicles for over 20 years. Longevity of staff and ownership tells a good story. Honest in assessing & determining your issues with your vehicle. Honest and below average national pricing. Great attitude and friendly service reps and all staff in general. Never needing to bring back your vehicle for the same repair. Once done it is done well. I am manny k. and I recommend these guys on my honor. Most reading this know me in town from the Old Delly in the Mall “Manny”s”

Mar 28, 2019

Audrey N.

2009 Toyota RAV4
Mar 28, 2019

Madelyne C.

2005 Toyota Matrix

Thanks so much for taking care of my daughter and her car. I’m a happy mom knowing she can trust you with her car maintenance needs when I live so far away. Ya’ll are awesome! Great service, timely, honest.

Mar 21, 2019

Lynn & Paul H.

2004 Buick Rainier
Mar 21, 2019

John W. B.

2016 Chrysler Town & Country

5 Stars

Mar 15, 2019

Ron K.

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Best place to get your vehicle worked on including truck modifications. The friendly service and attention to detail can not be beat.

Mar 14, 2019

Ron H.

2017 Honda Ridgeline

I have been going to C&A since 1989 and have greatest trust and satisfaction in the servicing of my vehicles.

Mar 14, 2019

Kate E.

2003 Hyundai Sonata

I have been going to C&A for years because of the amazing customer service and grade A work.

Mar 7, 2019

Mark L.

2001 Ford F-350 Super Duty

Very upfront with everything and acted in a very professional manner.

Feb 28, 2019

Raymond & Sherry H.

1992 Dodge Caravan

Great team to work on your vehicles. I have been using their services for years. They want you to be completely satisfied with their work.

Feb 28, 2019

Josiah S.

2009 Subaru Legacy
Feb 21, 2019

Jodie B.

2008 Dodge Caliber

Thank you for your prompt response and service.

Feb 21, 2019